save 0
cart 0
star
(1 customer review)

The Thunder Girls

Melanie Blake (Author)

  • Publisher: Pan MacMillan
  • 416 Page / Published 2019-11-12
  • Category: Fiction , Romance , Modern & contemporary fiction
  • ISBN: 9781529017434
  • Language: English
  • Format: PB
  • CD/DVD:
Quantity

18.50 GEL

Author
author
Melanie Blake

Novelist and Playwright Melanie Blake is also a former newspaper columnist who started her television career at Top of the Pops working with acts such as Destiny's Child, All Saints and The....

Read More

Jackie Collins for a new generation. The Thunder Girls is a blockbuster novel, filled with obsession, addiction, betrayal and revenge, that charts the rise and fall of an 80s girl band from Melanie Blake, a true insider of the music business. Perfect for fans of Tasmina Perry and Daisy Jones and The Six. Soon to be a nationwide play with an all star cast. THE Chrissie, Roxanne, Carly and Anita, an eighties pop sensation outselling and out-classing their competition. Until it all comes to an abrupt end and three of their careers are over, and so is their friendship. THUNDER Thirty years later, their old record label wants the band back together for a huge money-making concert. But the wounds are deep and some need this gig more than others. In those decades apart life was far from the dream they were living as members of The Thunder Girls. Breakdowns, bankruptcy, addiction and divorce have been a constant part of their lives. They've been to hell and back, and some are still there. GIRLS Can the past be laid to rest for a price, or is there more to this reunion than any of them could possibly know? Whilst they all hunger for a taste of success a second time around, someone is plotting their downfall in the deadliest way possible . . .